top of page


Special guest, viola player Ella Brinch, will join The Reservoir Trio in December to perform two legendary piano quartets by Mozart and Brahms.

Mozart's piano quartet in G minor is considered to be the genesis of music for this combination, and is a towering masterpiece of composition. 


The A major quartet by Brahms is undoubtedly one of the highlights of all chamber music, displaying a magnificent palette of musical styles and emotions.  Bold, daring, hugely expressive and simply thrilling to the ear, this is a monumental work which we hope you will all experience.




Ursula Nelius - violin

Ella Brinch - viola

Paul Stender - cello

Chris Cartner - piano


Friday 12th December, 6pm - Christ Church Lavender Bay

Thursday 18th December, 7pm - Pitt Street Uniting Church,  Sydney CBD


W.A. Mozart (1756-1791):  Piano Quartet in g minor, KV. 478

J. Brahms (1833-1897):  Piano Quartet in A major, op.26


Tickets $25 (concession $20)


bottom of page